How do you create a private story on Snapchat?

How do you create a private story on Snapchat?

Privacy is important, even if your social media accounts are public.

There are times when you might want to hide content from the eyes of the investigation, and Snapchat has an easy way for users to do that.

2

Snapchat iconcredit: Getty Images

How do you create a private story on Snapchat?

To create your own Story, log into your Snapchat account and tap your profile icon, bitmoji, or story thumbnail located in the top left corner of your screen.

In the Stories section, tap the button that says “+Private Story” or “+Custom Story” and confirm that you want to make it a “Private Story.”

Select the users you want to be able to see the content you post.

Now you’re ready to customize, use filters, and send photos or videos to that group of people with the private story you just created.

iPhone users will be able to see your public and private stories simultaneously, while Android users will view them separately.

What is snapchat?

Snapchat is a mobile app that allows users to send and receive photos, videos, messages and even short content from publishers directly to their friends/followers for a specified period of seconds before it disappears forever.

The app is compatible with Android and iOS devices.

Users may choose to send the content to a specific person or share it in their story, which will be visible to all followers.

Snapchat users are notified when screenshots or screen recordings of their content are taken.

If you want to post a photo or video for a specific number of eyes only, you have the option to create your own story apart from the ones that can be shown to all the users you are friends with.

What is the special story?

Private stories have become a popular feature in social media apps like Snapchat and Instagram.

They allow users to share their content with a small group of people they select to view their photos and videos.

For example, users can create a private story that is strictly shared with a certain group of friends, or a private story that excludes family members from seeing their most intimate posts.

On Snapchat, the purple lock icon around the story indicates that it was posted privately.

Chances are, if you see this icon, you are honored to have been chosen by that particular user to view their own story.

snapchat app

2

snapchat appCredit: AFP or licensors

We pay for your stories!

Do you have a story for US Sun?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe Today

GET EXCLUSIVE FULL ACCESS TO PREMIUM CONTENT

SUPPORT NONPROFIT JOURNALISM

TOPICAL VIDEO WEBINARS

Get unlimited access to our EXCLUSIVE Content and our archive of subscriber stories.

Exclusive content

Latest article

More article